FARMFEST

 
 
pettingzoochickenpeacock
 
 

FARMFEST PUBLIC HOURS

During public hours, you will be able to have direct contact with your favorite farm animals: feed the goats, sheep, lama. The single admission fee of a ticket will be the only cost of the day, everything is included. Enjoy the huge shade trees with incredible tire swings or sit on a John Deere tractor. Families are encouraged to participate in farm operations or the work task of the day. You will discover an old airplane, sandboxes, bicycles, hammocks, free-roaming chickens, a zipline, among many other things to explore. During colder weather, toast marshmallows over the bonfire. Enjoy water play during summer months.

A day at Sunflower Farm gives you and your children the chance to move and explore in ways they don’t in our modern, urbanized life. Be sure to find your way to a Sky Chair or hammock and discover your own piece of relaxation and reconnection to nature as you watch a free roaming chickens, guineas, turkeys or peacocks spreading their feathers. Possibilities are endless.

Please note: No other fees apply during event. You do not need to print reservation confirmation, please have available on phone if asked. We do not serve food during public hours, so please pack a picnic/beverage. Sorry, pets are not allowed. HORSE RIDES ARE NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE. Cost: $15 per person, under 12 months free. Due to strict capacity, reservations are ABSOLUTELY required.


APRIL

Mon., April 15; 11-3pm
Fri. and Sat., April 19, 20; 11-3pm
Mon., April 29; 11-3pm

MAY
Fri.-Sun., May 3, 4, 5; 11-3pm
Sat.-Sun., May 18, 19; 11-3pm

JUNE
Saturday, JUNE 1, 9-noon, FUNDRAISER
(This is the same as a regular Farmfest event,
but 80% proceeds go to GSN)

Sat.-Sun., June 8, 9; 9-1pm

Sat-Sun,. June 15, 16 9-1pm
Sat., June 29; 9-1pm

JULY, AUG., SEPT.
Sat.-Sun., July 6, 7; 9-1pm
Sun. July 14, 9-1pm

Saturday July 27, 9-1pm
Sat.-Sun., Aug. 3, 4; 9-1pm
Sat.-Sun.,, Aug. 17, 18; 9-1pm
Sat.-Sun, Sept. 7, 8 from 9-1pm

additional Septmeber Hours will be posted

OCT.
Sat.-Sun., Oct 4, 5, 6, from 9-1 and 2-5
Sat..-Sun., Oct 11, 12, 13 from 9-1 and 2-5
Sat.-Sun., Oct 18, 19, 20 from 9-1 and 2-5
Sat.-Sun., Oct 25, 26, 27 from 9-1 and 2-5


November to March:
Weather Pending and Open for Special Events